The Bone Snatcher

The Bone Snatcher Sophie Seacove is a storyteller She tells stories of what the world would be like if madness hadn t taken over If her parents hadn t sold her off as a servant to pay for their stupid vacation If she w
  • Title: The Bone Snatcher
  • Author: Charlotte Salter
  • ISBN: 9780399186349
  • Page: 160
  • Format: Hardcover
  • The Bone Snatcher
    Sophie Seacove is a storyteller She tells stories of what the world would be like if madness hadn t taken over If her parents hadn t sold her off as a servant to pay for their stupid vacation If she wasn t now trapped in a decaying mansion filled with creepy people and surrounded by ravenous sea monsters.The mansion has plenty of stories, too About fantastical machinesSophie Seacove is a storyteller She tells stories of what the world would be like if madness hadn t taken over If her parents hadn t sold her off as a servant to pay for their stupid vacation If she wasn t now trapped in a decaying mansion filled with creepy people and surrounded by ravenous sea monsters.The mansion has plenty of stories, too About fantastical machines, and the tragic inventor who created them About his highly suspicious death And about the Monster Box, a mysterious object hidden in the house that just might hold the key to escaping this horrible place and to reuniting Sophie with her family.But not everyone wants Sophie to have the Monster Box, and as she gets closer to finding it, she finds herself unspooling years old secrets and dodging dangerous attacks Sophie needs to use her brains, her brawn, and her unbreakable nature if she wants to make it off this wretched island and live to tell this story.
    The Bone Snatcher By Charlotte Salter,
    • UNLIMITED AUDIOBOOK ✓ The Bone Snatcher - by Charlotte Salter
      Charlotte Salter

    About " Charlotte Salter "

  • Charlotte Salter

    Charlotte Salter Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the The Bone Snatcher book, this is one of the most wanted Charlotte Salter author readers around the world.

  • 566 Comments


  • W O N D E R F U l I will come back for review Okay, I think it is time to write the review Later I said it s wonderful but why Because first, it brings me back to my own childhood when I tell stories of any kind to everyone Also, I love this story for its weird atmosphere When I read the first pages, I said to myself what kind of parents in the world could banish their own daughter from themselves and go to a beautiful Land without their daughter When I chose this book for reading and translatin [...]









  • I really enjoyed this book and think that Charlotte Salter is a new talent worth watching I had the privilege of receiving an ARC this fall and really got into it over the holidays You might wonder why I found the story of someone stranded in a strange house surrounded by sea monsters so engaging in the midst of Yuletide cheer, but there you have it Who needs reindeer when you can have demikracken The story takes place in a world gripped by a chilling phenomenon called Sea Fever where people go [...]



  • I listened to this one on my daily commute, and it turned out to be fantastic While Young Adult books have been increasingly turning into romance novels in exotic locales or with exotic fantasy creatures, Middle Grade books have been taking up the inventive torch.The book does a great job introducing us to a world that is both familiar and foreign Yes, we re in England with modern marvels like cars and electricity, but it s been cut off from the world, not having developed the way that it did in [...]


  • I give this a 4 star rating partially for the fact that I listened to it as an audiobook it needs a little extra edge for all the times that I zoned out because I stupidly tried to listen to it while reading a recipe or deciphering a cross stitch pattern and partially because it was just really fun.Sophie Seacove is one of the most interesting, consistent, outrageously flawed but still heroic and sympathetic heroines in uh, YA I hope it s YA More on that later Yeah, I m going with YA, for a few [...]


  • Sometimes you just need a book with monsters, y know I only took this one home from the library because the cover art was so arresting I mean, look at Sophie just standing there all fierce with her Storm esque hair and her ripped dress and that PIERCING stare I mean, dat grrl is PEESED, I ll tell you that much So while I wasn t overly excited by what the book was about according to the jacket cover, anyway I was still intrigued enough to take it home and give er a go.Well, it wasn t what I expec [...]


  • Ms Salter is a great writer she has created a pretty nice cosmology for the heroine, Sophie Seacove The detailed description of Catacomb Hill is pretty awesome The illustration of the mansion on the cover does not do it justice is way bigger and inside, way creepier The protagonist is pretty tough There are a lot of trials that she has to endure There are some good lessons in this book perseverance, self reflection, empathy, and team work, to name a few.I don t want to give too many details but [...]


  • Great book captivating and dream like The book definitely has characters you love to hate and hate to love Quick read or listen nice change of pace from the normal genre I choose to read.


  • PLOTSophie Seacove tells stories Stories about her life, and what it would be like had the world not been taken over by a madness inflicted by the sea However, we launch into her story as she is forcibly taken to live in a decaying mansion on a desolate island with a family that can only be described as ghastly surrounded by the sea monsters that everyone most fears.The mansion is packed with secrets and stories itself though, as awful as the place is And Sophie is determined to find these out, [...]



  • Loved the dark ocean y atmosphere, loved the theme of sea monsters, loved the derelict old house and its wonderfully horrible contraptions, loved the dark, cynical, and macabre but humorous tone of the whole story, and loved the cast of characters who all managed to be bad people but completely endearing and or intriguing to me at the same time especially Sophie She was feral, mouthy, grim by nature, clever to boot And I couldn t get enough of her.I wish some undead, cannibalistic sailors had sh [...]


  • I first discovered this book in the newly added section of the Kindle library, and I read the description, which described it as perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Lemony Snicket, and Tim Burton.At that point, I was basically just like Well hel LO, there, good lookin , where have you been all my life I did get that generally creepy and weird vibe throughout this book, but the book itself fell a bit flat for me Mostly the characters they were either two dimensional and bland, or just plain old anno [...]


  • Well, that was different and fun I enjoyed the strong, curious and stubborn main character Sophie, who wants to be a storyteller When she ends up on a crazy island, forced into a job lobbing bones to nasty beasties, which surround the island, she doesn t give up hope, but instead sets out to solve the island s mystery When another member of the crazy family residing on the island offers her a deal, she takes it and begins the search for something called the Monster Box, an artifact that should h [...]



  • Eh I just couldn t get into the story Too much going on for me Lots of wandering thru a decript old house that is waterlogged.


  • It s middle grade than young adult but wow was this so very good Sea monsters, wacky characters, weird world building, and an awesome mc I def recommend it


  • POSSIBLE SPOILERS I loved Sophie The situations she was facing not so much I think we all need to channel our inner Sophie because this girl is a star and she spins wild tales Justice was definitely served in this book, to say the least Had a completely satisfying ending, in my opinion Love this author and the book she wrote because it was definitely set apart from the rest Makes you think about fears and the power they have over you Overall, good read.


  • This book turned out to be surprisingly disappointing because it had all the ingredients to be unique and memorable, but the execution was lacking, especially in terms of world building I was lured in by the gothy cover and blurb since I m always looking for stories with a tame, child friendly horror feel, a la Addams Family Even though this big spooky mansion turned out to be placed in an exciting setting unlike any other I ve ever read about, the author barely used any description to her advan [...]


  • This book was amazing It has caused me to change my favorite author from Erin Hunter to Charlotte salter My favorite part was when Sophie was being chased by the twins in the red rabbit run I also really loved how Sophie didn t think that Cartwright was so bad, unlike everyone else.


  • too dragging too much unnecessary words I felt like doing an errand while reading it It s a horror children book alright, with two really vile villains for a children book but the protagonist not actually a good girl either and I actually like this kind of protagonist, but it just the writing throw me off.


  • Sophie is an extremely prickly character At first this rubbed me the wrong way, but she won me over by the end with her tenacity I wasn t sure where the story was going, but it was such an interesting if a bit creepy ride.


  • Post Your Comment Here

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *