Wandmaker

Wandmaker Magic is real and it runs in the family in this charming fantasy adventure about a boy who must balance his magical education with the demands of big brotherhood perfect for fans of Jenny Nimmo and A
  • Title: Wandmaker
  • Author: Ed Masessa
  • ISBN: 9780545861748
  • Page: 354
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Wandmaker
    Magic is real and it runs in the family in this charming fantasy adventure about a boy who must balance his magical education with the demands of big brotherhood, perfect for fans of Jenny Nimmo and Angie Sage.Henry Leach the Eighth doesn t know it yet, but he s descended from a long line of wandmakers That means he has inherited mysterious powers, a trunk full of sMagic is real and it runs in the family in this charming fantasy adventure about a boy who must balance his magical education with the demands of big brotherhood, perfect for fans of Jenny Nimmo and Angie Sage.Henry Leach the Eighth doesn t know it yet, but he s descended from a long line of wandmakers That means he has inherited mysterious powers, a trunk full of strange artifacts and a whole host of problems.His biggest problem at the moment, however, is his little sister, Brianna She s always had a special talent for getting in his way And she takes troublemaking to new heights when she s caught in the crossfire of Henry s first major spell Heartfelt, funny, and imaginative, Wandmaker is sure to leave young readers spellbound.
    Wandmaker By Ed Masessa,
    • UNLIMITED BOOK ↠ Wandmaker - by Ed Masessa
      354 Ed Masessa
    • thumbnail Title: UNLIMITED BOOK ↠ Wandmaker - by Ed Masessa
      Posted by:Ed Masessa
      Published :2020-01-15T22:44:49+00:00

    About " Ed Masessa "

  • Ed Masessa

    Ed Masessa Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Wandmaker book, this is one of the most wanted Ed Masessa author readers around the world.

  • 726 Comments

  • Maybe a 2.5 This book left me conflicted On one hand, I really enjoyed the overall concept that a Wandmaker would have than one wand, depending on the type of spell that needed casting Different materials and elements have unique magical properties or are conducive to casting particular spells This makes a lot of sense to me My friend who I buddy read this with did point out that it might be tedious to carry several wands but I got the impression that there are general wands you can use for ev [...]


  • Originally reviewed for YA Books Central yabookscentral kidsfic2.5 StarsAiming for the magically inclined, this Middle Grade urban fantasy feels like the start of a series while standing well on its own.Wandmaker is told in third person from multiple viewpoints, though readers spend the majority of time in the head of the primary young protagonist Henry Leach Henry is the 7th son of a 7th son and from the get go is clearly a catalyst to the larger story arc He is kind natured and ambitious, but [...]



  • I really enjoyed this book because it s super funny My favorite part is when he tryed to make his sister disapear this book has really good twists and turns i loved it so much I recomend this to people that mystery super funny and great hope there is a second book.


  • I loved this book because it was a lot like Harry Potter because it had wands and it had castles and magic This book would be perfect for 5th graders who enjoy reading fantasy books If you liked the Harry Potter series then you like this book because the Harry Potter series is a lot like this book because this book has magic, castles, and most importantly, wands This story focuses on a boy who is named Henry Leech the 8th and he is from a long line of wizards Will Henry defeat the evil doers Rea [...]


  • Henry Leach the VIII has just started trying to create wands, following the instructions in a book given to him by his father But just as he feels it may really work, his life starts to fall apart His father goes missing His mother starts acting mysteriously And he somehow manages to cast his first real spell on his little sister Turns out the world is in a lot trouble than he thought And it may be up to him to help save everyone.I wanted to like this so much than I did I liked Henry He s boo [...]


  • Highly recommend for Harry Potter fans But there are lots of other elements thrown in family, travel, the Southwest, Navajo lands and history, Monument Valley.


  • Wandmaker by Ed Masessa is a book about a kid named Henry who is gifted with a host of problems when he discovers that his ancestors were wandmakers, people with magical powers that could take what looked like an ordinary stick and infuse it with magic Henry tries multiple times to cast spells with his new wand, but when he finally pulls one off, his little sister, Brianna, gets in the way and she is transformed into a blue hedgehog To try to save her, he goes on a magical journey with Wand Mast [...]


  • So I went into this book knowing full well I shamefully have never read Harry Potter LOL but still tried my hardest with this one set on a premise of a little boy discovering his power with a magic wand I know I know they are so similar it is silly I have not read or watched the famous wand boy and liked this book but hey don t judge I got this book during our book fair and was drawn into the cover and thought I could booktalk this for some readers who like the Harry Potter adventure but are tur [...]


  • My name is Henry, and Coralis says it should take years of apprenticeship to screw up as badly as I ve done You ve heard of the power of seventh sons, right Well, my mother and father are sevenths, so Coralis say that gives me extra special powers I ve accidentally changed my annoying sister Brianna into a blue hedgehog, left a gold nugget absorbing negative energy in my house, and captured evil moonbeams in my aura My parents seemed to be having a fight before abandoning us, and I m starting to [...]


  • Magic is real and it runs in the family in this charming fantasy adventure about a boy who must balance his magical education with the demands of big brotherhood Henry Leach the Eighth doesn t know it yet, but he s descended from a long line of Wandmakers As a result he has inherited mysterious powers, a trunk full of strange artifacts and a whole host of problems His biggest problem at the moment, however, is his little sister, Brianna She s always had a special talent for getting in his way An [...]


  • Read aloud to my 11 year old It took us a long time to read because we just didn t love it The book had such potential But, alas, it didn t quite live up to its possibilities It had an interesting set of characters and a great premise, but the plot kind of rambles and never has a cohesive feel Henry is supposed to someday be a magnificent wand master and his mentor, the cantankerous hermit like Coralis, along with some seemingly random people Joseph, anyone and a falcon, need to stop the evil Da [...]


  • It was OK I d give maybe 2.5 stars if I could I think the characters and plot could have been a lot interesting, but I felt like the book was just really rough around the edges, like it could ve benefitted from several revisions before publishing There were a lot of useless details about some characters, and at the same time I wanted a lot backstory on other characters, or details about what their motivation was for certain actions.


  • says for fans of Harry Potter and Charlie Bone I am a fan, and I agree I enjoyed it The next book comes out in July I prefer Harry Potter and Charlie Bone, but it is a fun book A 5th grade student at my school read it and said he liked it but he wasn t excited about it When I looked into the author, I discovered he had a book from ten years earlier titled The Wandmaker s guide.


  • I gave this book a 3 out of 5 because when I was reading it, it didn t tell the setting very good and it was a little hard to understand It also took me like a month to read it but, I bet it won t take you that long That was my fault I still would recommend this book to people who like learning a little about wizards.


  • Great characters but slow moving story I was really excited about reading this book Aside from the summary the cover art is beautiful The book starts off very well written with enjoyable characters however the book hits a much slower pace and I found it difficult to finish.


  • I enjoyed this different take on what I would refer to as a wizard I was curious the whole time as to what would happen next I enjoyed the sibling connection between Henry and Brianna While I wasn t entirely happy about the end, I m not sure it could have ended any other way.


  • Amazing This book was amazing I ve been trying to find a good book like the percy Jackson book series ever since I fell in love with them and it appears that I have found what I was looking for


  • I liked this book, but it got sort of boring until the book really started up, which took a little while but over all, this was a great book I recommend this book to people who liked the Harry Potter series.





  • The pace was slow at times I enjoyed the story, but the climax of the book was confusing as it was a blend of the supernatural and science concepts that were lost on me.



  • I think this could have been a great story, but there are too many bad, and boring, bits Time goes by, but the reader is not made aware of that, so it seems like parts are missing.



  • It s a quick read, fast paced and the story line moves along quickly The only detractor are how many questions are left unanswered which leaves the book unable to stand alone and needing a sequel.


  • It was a charming middle grade book It didn t feel like a reiteration of other fantasy novels, which I liked, but, being used to adult fantasy, it lacked a depth into the magic system that I ve grown accustomed to I wanted to understand the workings of it than a middle grade book has time to do While the story itself wraps us nicely, the world at large is definitely open to another book Which would hopefully satisfy my hunger for a deeper understanding of this magic system.


  • This book was adventurous, but sometimes I got lost in who was narrating the story because it was always changing.


  • I really wanted to like this book I wanted to recommend it to my students that are Harry Potter and Charlie Bone fans, and, in truth, there is much to like about it Henry, the main character, is a charming, self proclaimed nerd, and the fact that he is of Najavo descent made him different in a good way The castle where Corlais the old, grouchy sage of the story lives is a terrific setting the small glimpse of it we got was endearing Also, a book that includes long train rides is at automatic adv [...]


  • Post Your Comment Here

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *